• Doug Hall – Chair
  • Delores Cox
  • Zane Dennis
  • Nancy Edgar
  • Mark Huffington
  • Josh New
  • Tim Riley
  • Richard Shelburn
  • Erika Soto
  • Nancy Watson
  • Carolyn Williams

The board meets once a month to handle the business on the agenda. Board members serve a three-year term with the option of re-election. Elections are held at the annual meeting in April. Committee members are appointed by the board.

Supervisory Committee

  • Kari Polk- Chair
  • Terri Bloodgood
  • Delores Cox
  • Steve Martin
  • Erica Jara

The supervisory committee oversees the operation and the compliance issues for the credit union. The members meet once a quarter. A committee representative reviews loans and new accounts monthly. On an annual basis a CPA firm conducts a supervisory audit.

Members can report perceived Credit Union rule or policy violations, unethical behavior, and complaints not resolved by management directly to the Supervisory Committee by mailing a letter to the following address:

First Abilene FCU
Supervisory Committee
P.O. Box 3392
Abilene, Texas 79604

All member communications are handled with the utmost confidentiality.